Contacts

Jamison Gove
A research oceanographer focused on understanding coastal marine ecosystems and the influence of natural environmental fluctuations, local human activities, and climate change on ecosystem function and structure.
Email: Jamison.Gove@noaa.gov
Google Scholar page

Joey Lecky
A Geographic Information Systems Specialist and cartographer interested in mapping human activities and their impacts on marine ecosystems, remote sensing, biogeographic patterns, and map products for public education and outreach.
Email: Joey.Lecky@noaa.gov
Google Scholar page 

Kirsten Leong
A social scientist focused on understanding how different stakeholders perceive and interact with marine resources and are affected by and affect potential resource management actions.
Email: Kirsten.Leong@noaa.gov
Google Scholar page 


Rebecca Ingram
An environmental social scientist examining how society interacts and relies upon coastal and marine ecosystems. She investigates how connections between biophysical conditions and ecosystem services influence human well-being.
Email: Rebecca.Ingram@noaa.gov

Jonathan Whitney
A postdoctoral research fellow focused on understanding how the early stages of marine fishes (eggs, larvae, and juveniles) interact with the coastal marine environment and how these interactions impact survival, transport, and ultimately recruitment.
Email: Jonathan.Whitney@noaa.gov
Google Scholar page 

Katharine Smith
A postdoctoral research fellow focused on understanding how nearshore physical processes, such as tides, internal waves, and eddies, can affect coastal marine ecosystems.
Email: kasmith6@hawaii.edu


Jana Phipps
A research technician working on a long-term time series of icthyoplankton collected off West Hawai‘i. The project is exploring aspects of plankton communities and how they may be influenced by anthropogenic and natural environmental change.
Email: Jana.Phipps@noaa.gov

Emily Contreras
A research assistant focused on icthyoplankton and understanding community composition and the influence of anthropogenic and environmental changes on these communities over time.
Email: Emily.Contreras@noaa.gov